The Jackie Morris Book of Classic Nursery Rhymes

By Jackie Morris

Simple, yet magical and mysterious, nursery rhymes are among the treasures of the English language.

The loving detail of Jackie Morris’s superb watercolour paintings opens them up for children to revel in their humour and timeless enchantment. Over 40 traditional rhymes are included, and Jackie Morris’s new introduction is a spirited defence of their necessity and vitality in a digital world. Previously published as The Cat and the Fiddle, this new edition reflects the ever-growing appreciation of and demand for Jackie Morris’s paintings.








Age 2+

Sep 9, 2020

Pub Date



You will find and be able to order our books in all good bookshops.  If you want to buy online you can still support independent bookshops and publishers with your purchase by using 


Take a look inside




"The entire book has a dream-like, timeless quality to it thanks to the exquisite watercolour paintings that grace every spread."

Red Reading Hub

Jackie Morris

Author and Illustrator

Jackie Morris is internationally admired for her imaginative and atmospheric picture books, illustrated with watercolours and often with a fantasy dimension. Her previous books include The Snow Leopard, The Ice Bear and Tell Me a Dragon. Her books The Seal Children, New Born Child and One Cheetah, One Cherry were published by Otter-Barry Books in 2016. In 2019 she was awarded the CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal for her work on The Lost Words. Jackie Morris lives in St. David's, Pembrokeshire.


Similar title